The Love that Was

Standard

Image

 

Remove me from your memories

banish me from your life

erase me with your ignorance

bitterness and lies..

 

Forget me just as easily

as once you called me friend

Make me as I never was

nor ever will be again..

 

Whisper not my name again

nor call to me to the night

erase all that once was beautiful

to aid and ease your mind..

 

But I still know

and I still feel

and once you were as mine

The tenderness we shared

I hold it still

It is never from my mind..

 

Our love was pure within my heart

The heart that never fails

And I remember who I was

within your heart as well…

 

©Copyright Karen Bain 2014. All Rights Reserved.

2 thoughts on “The Love that Was

Leave a Reply

