Oidhche / Night

Standard

image

Light dies untouched..
ebbing away
Darkness seeps
into every thought
each sickly pore
tuneless Memories burn and
Slice at open nerves
Laid seeping bare
by dreams of night
my memories of you
First glimpse unto the last
played back in jarring non sequential time..

Stark images
of warmth and of the sun
scattering in spirals downwards
Unordered
Torn inside the
Final darkened day
Unseen until I stepped inside
and Stopped..

Cold..
love broken sits unseeing
shattering the mirror
still life
as loves curtain gently
blows beyond
and outside streetlights
look on
into the flicker
where all life lives..

Love lost
forever locked inside the
blossoming river inside
the empty silent room
the final Stop..
where I walked in
where love in silence sat and died
where futile impotence
gave birth in me..

I stood incapable
Laid bare
In greyed out emotion
echoing screams inside my mind
that wouldn’t Stop
the questions unto myself
my pleading unto you
unheard..
Anger rising
as silent
shadows swept the room

Were they looking for love too..

 

©Karen Bain 2016.All Rights Reserved.

4 thoughts on “Oidhche / Night

Leave a Reply

